30th Annual General Meeting
Saturday 11th March at 2:00pm


The Annual General Meeting of the E.A.C.F. was held at 2pm on Saturday 11th March at the Ashwell Village Hall, 20 West End, Ashwell, Baldock, Herts SG7 5PJ. Location map.

AGM by year:


  1. Apologies for absence.
  2. Minutes of the previous meeting and points arising.
  3. Annual reports from the Officers:
    1. Chairman: George Collin.
    2. Treasurer: Arthur Reed. (Accounts will be available prior to the meeting).
    3. Secretary: vacant
    4. Dev. & Equipment: Jonathan Toye. (Cliff Jones has been co-opted to Coaching).
    5. Golf Croquet: Tracy Martin/John Noble.
    6. Indoors: Terrey Sparks.
    7. C.A. Rep: Terrey Sparks. (Term ends October 2017)
    8. Webmaster: Simon Hathrell.
  4. Election of Officers and Committee members for the 2017 year.

    - Please notify any nominations to the Chairman in advance.

  5. Election of the Auditor.
  6. To review the 2017 programme of events/tournaments/leagues/GC coaching.
  7. Constitution. To consider amendments as set out in the attached document and notes.
  8. Any other business.
  9. To confirm date and venue of next meeting.

Agenda - PDF version (PDF 53 kb)


EACF 2016 AGM Minutes (PDF 149 kb)
EACF 2016 Accounts (PDF 26 kb)
EACF 2017 subscriptions (PDF 39 kb)
EACF Leagues entry form (PDF 28 kb)
EACF AC Club Champions Tournament entry form (PDF 49 kb)
EACF GC Club Champions Tournament entry form (PDF 72 kb)
EACF fees & subscriptions payment notes (PDF 20 kb)
EACF revised constitution - draft (PDF 44 kb)
EACF revised constitution - notes (PDF 45 kb)

George Collin, Chairman
February 2017

Updated following the AGM:

EACF 2017 AGM Minutes (PDF 324 kb) - draft
EACF revised constitution (PDF 46 kb) - as agreed