AC Association Croquet

[venue tba] - [date tba]

Manager: [tba]


[League results table not available for 2020.]

The Chairman's Cup
Click to enlarge

AC League play-off results by year:

See also:

Previous AC league winners - all years

The 2020 play-off was cancelled because of the Covid pandemic.

Area League Play-Off for the Chairman's Cup


  1. The winning team from each Area will meet to determine the overall EACF league championship.
  2. The format will be normal handicap games of 26pts, doubles in the morning and single games in the afternoon. Singles games will be double-banked and the duration of each game will be 3½ hours.
    am: A1,A3 v B2,B4 B1,B3 v C2,C4 C1,C3 v A2,A4
    pm: A1 v C2
    A3 v C4
    B1 v A2
    B3 v A4
    C1 v B2
    C3 v B4

    A draw will take place in the morning to determine which teams will be designated A, B or C.
  3. All teams will comprise four players (no handicap restriction).
  4. The Team Captain is to list his team in handicap order before the start of play and hand it to the manager. (If two or more players have the same handicap they can be listed per that teams preference.)
  5. If the contest is still undecided, then a shoot-off in which all team members take part using the "Hemming Tie Break" will take place to determine the winner.
    • The order of shooting will be decided between teams by lot.
    • With the highest handicaps from each team going first, all players shoot four balls at hoop 1 from the yard line.
    • Each ball scores 1 point for hitting the hoop, or 2 points if it has started but not completed running the hoop, or 3 points for running a hoop.
    • If one team's total is ahead of the rest after this procedure, then they are the winners.
    • Otherwise, any team with a total score less than the highest achieved drops out and the procedure is repeated until there is a winner.
  6. The overall winner of the play-off will be presented with The Chairman's Cup to be held for one year and will go forward to represent the Eastern Region in the Secretary's Shield for the next year.

Terrey Sparks