33rd Annual General Meeting*
Sunday 31st March at 2pm

NB: revised date 

The Annual General Meeting of the E.A.C.F. was held at 2pm on Sunday 31st March at the Newport club, Frambury Lane, Newport, Essex CB11 3PU. Location map.

AGM by year:


  1. Apologies for absence.
  2. Minutes of the previous meeting and points arising.
  3. Annual reports from the Officers:
    1. Chairman: George Collin.
    2. Treasurer: Arthur Reed. (Accounts below).
    3. Secretary: Terrey Sparks
    4. Development & Equipment: Jonathan Toye.
    5. Coaching: Cliff Jones.
    6. Golf Croquet: John Noble & Tracy Martin.
    7. Indoors: Terrey Sparks.
    8. C.A. Rep: Brian Havill.
    9. Webmaster: Simon Hathrell.
  4. Election of Officers and Committee members for the 2019 year.

    - All Nominations for Office must be in the Secretary's hands by 16th March 2019.
    - (John Noble & Tracy Martin not standing).

  5. Election of the Scrutineer.
  6. To review the 2019 programme of events/tournaments/leagues.
  7. Any other business.
  8. To confirm date and venue of next meeting.

Croquet Matters Workshop

Immediately after the AGM closes around 3.00pm, Dave Gunn the C.A. National Development Officer will conduct a 'Croquet Matters Workshop' to which all member clubs are invited to send two delegates and will last approximately 2 hours. This will be of interest to those who are keen to develop and move their clubs forward in the future.

Agenda - PDF version (PDF 62 kb)


EACF 2018 AGM Minutes and reports (PDF 1991 kb)
EACF 2018 Accounts (PDF 30 kb)

* Whether this is actually the 32nd or the 33rd AGM is a matter of current debate!