Club News appears on this page along with EACF News.

News by year:

EACF events are shown in bold See also: National Club competitions

Winter 2019-20

Summer 2019

October 20 [Kenilworth] St. Albans won the national Secretary's Shield
October 6 [Surbiton] Letchworth won the national Longman Cup
October 5-6 Watford Farlingaye School (Ipswich) won the national Schools Championship
October 6 Newport Northampton won the EACF GC Open League play-off
October 5 Newport Enfield won the EACF GC B-Level League play-off
September 21 Newport St. Albans won the EACF AC Leagues play-off
August 17-18 [Southwick & Compton] Northants stay in Div 1, Herts relegated and Essex promoted at the GC Inter-Counties
July 19-21 Colchester David Maugham won the Eastern Championship
July 11-13 [Budleigh Salterton] Simon Hathrell (Watford) won the national Seniors Championship
July 6 Watford Henry Addison-Atkinson and Jean Ball won at the GC Club Champions tournament
June 15 Leighton Linslade Jane Tewson won the GC B-Level tournament
June 13 [Hurlingham] Cambridge won the annual Varsity Match
June 8-9 Wrest Park Chris Roberts won the GC A-Level tournament
June 8 Watford Jonathan Lamb and Christopher Rolph won at the AC One-Day Open tournament
June 7-9 Hunstanton John Henderson won the AC Over Fifties' Handicap Weekend
June 1 Wrest Park Bedfordshire won the GC Ken Wheeler Shield
May 25-28 [Southwick & Compton] Suffolk & Herts stay in Div 1, Essex promoted at the AC Inter-Counties
May 25-26 Hunstanton Simon Carter won the GC A-Level Tournament
May 22 Wrest Park Terrence Collis won the GC C-Level Tournament
May 18-19 Wrest Park Bryan Harral won the AC Handicap Tournament
May 18-19 Newport Mark Avery won the Open Weekend
May 17-19 Colchester David Wicks, Georgeen Hemming and Al Brown won at the Spring Weekend Handicap Tournament
May 15-16 Watford Nigel Polhill and Alan Clark won at the AC Midweek Advanced tournament
May 15 Wrest Park Roger Stroud won the GC B-Level tournament
May 6 Watford Desmond Taylor won the GC B-Level tournament
May 4-6 Hunstanton Mark Avery won the Prichard Advanced Weekend
May 4-5 Northampton Stuart M Smith won the GC A-level tournament
April 27 Colchester Craig Winfield, Colin Hemming and Jonathan Lambton won at the AC Club Champions Tournament
April 6 Letchworth Chris Farthing won the 14-pt Advanced tournament

Winter 2018-19

News archive